Through my lens

The following photographs were shot using my trusty old Nikon D3000.  No edits were made.

The beloved tiger in front of Stephens Hall.

DSC_0882

I shot the tiger from several angles and decided on this one simply because I like the contrast of the subject against the bright blue sky.  The lighting highlights the details of the tiger nicely.

My baby girl, Jayda (7)

DSC_0923

Most children do not enjoy getting their picture taken, but my Jayda does a fantastic job working with the camera.  She’s a real natural.  Always expressive, it’s relatively easy to catch her in an authentic moment.  In this photograph, she really connected with the lens and her smile (dimples and all) is a true portrait of her personality.

First day of fall

DSC_0945

I find this a bit boring and lacking in creativity, but if I were working for a newspaper and was asked to get a “weather shot”, this is as close as I could get since the leaves are not yet changing.  Pumpkins instinctively remind me of fall and I added the white pumpkin for some contrast.

Leave a Reply

